
ATTACHMENT C:  INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS  

The CONTRACTOR and its subcontractors shall maintain insurance acceptable to the COUNTY in full 
force and effect throughout the term of this contract. It is agreed that any insurance maintained by 
COUNTY shall apply in excess of, and not contribute with, insurance provided by CONTRACTOR. 
The policy or policies of insurance maintained by the CONTRACTOR and its subcontractors shall 
provide at least the following limits and coverages.  

TYPE OF INSURANCE & LIMITS OF LIABILITY 
________________________________________________________________  

_x_  General Liability:  including personal injury, bodily injury and property damage with limits as 
follows:  

Either 

 ____ $1,000,000 Per Occurrence / $2,000,000 General Aggregate / $2,000,000 Products and 
Completed Operations Aggregate. Aggregates shall apply per Project.  

Or  

____ $2,000,000 Per Occurrence / $4,000,000 General Aggregate / $4,000,000 Products and 
Completed Operations Aggregate. Aggregates shall apply per project.  

_x__ Automobile Liability Covering any vehicle used on County business  

Either  

__x__ $1,000,000 per accident  

Or  

____ $2,000,000 per accident  

_x __ Worker's Compensation: Per Oregon State Statutes  

__x__ Professional Liability limits not less than $1,000,000 Per Claim and $1,000,000 annual 
aggregate with 24 months tail coverage. 

 ___ Property of Others in Transit (if Contractor to haul County Equipment) limits to be not less than 
$100,000 per occurrence / $500,000 General Aggregate  

If this contract commences or extends beyond July 1, 2019, the above limits shall rise to the limits 
established in the Oregon Tort Limit Act, ORS 30.260, 30.261, 30.272, and 30.273. Contractor must 
provide proof of increased insurance coverage to coincide with statutory increases in the tort 
liability caps.  

CONTRACTOR'S general liability and automobile insurance must be evidenced by certificates from 
the insurers. The policies shall name Baker County, its officers, agents and employees as additional 
insureds and shall provide Baker County with a 30-day notice of cancellation. Worker's 
compensation insurance must be evidenced by a certificate from the insurer. The certificate need 
not name Baker County as an additional insured, but must list Baker County as a certificate holder 



and provide a 30-day notice of cancellation to Baker County. Certificates of Insurance shall be 
forwarded to: Baker County Dan McQuisten 1995 3rd St, Baker City, OR  97814 

CONTRACTOR agrees to deposit with the COUNTY, at the time s/he returns the executed contract, 
Certificates of Insurance or Binders of Insurance if the policy is new or has expired, sufficient to 
satisfy the COUNTY that the insurance provisions of this contract have been complied with and to 
keep such insurance in effect and the certificates and/or binders thereof on deposit with the 
COUNTY during the entire term of this contract. Such certificates and/or binders must be delivered 
prior to commencement of the work. The procuring of such required insurance shall not be 
construed to limit CONTRACTOR'S liability hereunder. Notwithstanding said insurance, 
CONTRACTOR shall be obligated for the total amount of any damage, injury or loss caused by 
negligence or neglect connected with this contract. 


